Why am I here?

We each have a different purpose on this earth and are each given different gifts. These are given so that we may glorify the Lord and go about his work. We are meant to spread the gospel in proper, worthwhile ways in order to be the aroma of Christ so that others might share in our joy.

Anytime I come across something while studying, reading or writing, I’m very aware that we must be very cautious to properly handle the word of God and be careful not to remove things from their proper context. “We are therefore Christ’s ambassadors, as though God were making his appeal through us.” 2 Cor 5:20. “I warn everyone who hears the words of the prophecy of this book: if anyone adds to them, God will add to him the plagues described in this book, and if anyone takes away from the words of the book of this prophecy, God will take away his share in the tree of life and in the holy city, which are described in this book.” Revelation 22:18-19.

Nobody can say anything better than God already has. While I never want to distort His word or message, there are many in this world who may never open the Bible or go to church in order to hear that message. So I write. I write in a way that hopefully disarms those with a grudge against “religion.” I write in common words about common issues that affect us all. I write about how to deal with those issues and how to reframe our thoughts to better withstand the trials of this life and find our joy and contentment. I write because I want to use one of my gifts to highlight what others may be missing, are afraid to see, or may never see. I want others to see the love of God, the beauty that he has given us in this marvelous world, and the blessings that he showers upon us daily.

I want to attempt to spread His words of peace, love, patience and forgiveness through daily application and simple discussions about exercising morality and decency. I write my books and blogs not because I feel superior to anyone else, not because I feel smarter than anyone else, and certainly not because I’ve got “it” all figured out. I do what I do because it gets me into His Word. It helps me to center my own life around Him and to apply the words I share with others. It helps me to study and try to discover his will for me. I like to think that the words I write glorify God by spreading His message through application of biblical concepts while dealing with our everyday lives.

“And this is the will of him who sent me, that I shall lose none of all that he has given me, but raise them up at the last day. For my Father’s will is that everyone who looks to the Son and believes in him shall have eternal life” John 6:39-40. God doesn’t want anyone to perish apart from his love. I was not raised in the church, but now that I have found my way here I can tell you it is glorious. It’s certainly something you don’t want to miss. His love gives purpose to our otherwise meaningless life (explained throughout the book of Ecclesiastes).

The hardest part about spreading His word is getting it to those who need it. My writing hopefully edifies believers, but in order to be most beneficial, we need to touch and relate to those outside of the church. Please help me to do that by passing along anything you think someone else needs to hear.

Thank you.

About PR Huckans

I'm a retired dentist who likes to drive fast, travel, and try to be a good worker, father, husband and Christian. I don't know how well I am doing in each category, but I can drive very fast and I work very hard! You can find out more about me at my author page at Amazon
This entry was posted in Decency, inspiration, Love, Morality, peace, priorities, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

