Book Naming Contest

My new book is nearly complete, but I need some help.  I’m having trouble nailing down a title. I know it’s difficult to name a book that you have no idea about in content, so let me tell you a bit about the book.

Simply put, it’s a book about love. It’s about rediscovering what love really means and what it should look like in our lives. My aim is to help us reconsider what we so often take for granted. The book is about reminding ourselves of the importance of what love has to offer and how it can be expressed in the lives we share with other people. People hopefully trying to get a grasp on the concept as well….and how to deal with those that aren’t.

Love is an amazing gift that we’ve been given but don’t always take time to really examine….and sometimes less time to practice. I want to change that. I want readers to consider the importance and necessity of such a wonderfully deep and complex concept as love. As in my last book, there are multiple references to our Lord, but by no means is this book meant only for believers; it’s for anyone who wants to try to improve how we view our relationships. Anyone who wants to more fully understand and enjoy the world and all the people we may encounter while traveling through it.

So here’s the deal…knowing what you do now about the topic, I would like to know what title catches your eye, piques your interest, makes you want to take a peek. I’ve made note of a few thoughts that have been rattling around in my noggin–if one sounds good to you, or if you have a wholly new suggestion, pease make a comment on my Facebook or this blog.

I will give it some time, review your input and when I decide on the winning title, whoever came up with that title or if multiple votes are received for the same title, one of the people who voted on that title will receive a free copy of the finished book! How’s that for fun! So come on all you silent readers…please, be silent no longer and throw in your two cents!

My thoughts for titles include:
Reconsidering Love
Love Reimagined
Rediscovering Love
Love 101. The Notes
A Short Lesson in Love
Love Undefined
Simply love
Notes of love
Love Like You Mean It
Love Without Hooks
Love Notes

About PR Huckans

I'm a retired dentist who likes to drive fast, travel, and try to be a good worker, father, husband and Christian. I don't know how well I am doing in each category, but I can drive very fast and I work very hard! You can find out more about me at my author page at Amazon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

