Foolish me?

The Bible teaches us a concept called firstfruits. Firstfruits is a representation of the expected harvest; an acknowledgement that whatever is to be reaped is given to us by the Lord because everything good comes from him and is under his control. In other words, firstfruits is a donation of the first and best portions of whatever we count as gain in thanks to the Lord for his many gracious blessings.

In that vein, every penny of sales from my book (not just the net profit) that I earned in the first month, meager as it may be, was donated to my hometown church. The idea for writing this book was never to make money, but instead to glorify God and spread a message of kindness that I think the world needs to hear. The Lord has blessed us all richly by his sacrifice. My hope is that my words can bring His light into people’s lives and that we can indeed make this world a better place.

To the non-believers out there, I may seem like just another fool giving his money to the church, but I sincerely hope it makes you curious to as to why believers hold such joy in our hearts. We’d love for you to join us!

“Bring the best of the firstfruits of your soil to the house of the LORD your God.” Exodus 23:19

“For the message of the cross is foolishness to those who are perishing, but to us who are being saved it is the power of God.” 1Cor 1:18

“How foolish you are, and how slow of heart to believe all that the prophets have spoken!” Luke 24:25

About PR Huckans

I'm a retired dentist who likes to drive fast, travel, and try to be a good worker, father, husband and Christian. I don't know how well I am doing in each category, but I can drive very fast and I work very hard! You can find out more about me at my author page at Amazon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

