Do You Remember the Crying Indian Commercials?

There are a lot of things I don’t understand in this world. In fact, sometimes it seems as if what I do know could fill a thimble and have space left over. What I’ve been pondering lately, however, is why it’s easier to throw trash out the window instead of dropping it on your floorboards. Why is it preferable to leave your trash where it lies instead of placing it back in the bag it came in? Why would you spend your time and gas money to go somewhere pretty and make it ugly?

Unless you’re a Kardashian, you probably don’t have a maid that follows you around and cleans up after you, (if you did then we wouldn’t be having this talk!) so what the heck? Why on earth would you be so lazy and careless to come to this beautiful, pristine lake/meadow/mountainside and leave it looking like a landfill? I can’t help but notice that well over half of the refuse is cigarette stubs and beer bottles/cans obviously left by the health nuts. Those cancer sticks and that stupid juice came in packages, why not try to reduce your beer gut and get back some lung capacity by repacking them and taking them back where you came from. It may be the only exercise you’re likely to get!

Remember the rest of us? Have a little respect and compassion, would you please? If you find it too taxing to pick up after yourselves, then I think it would be better for you to stay home with your life alert button at the ready.

About PR Huckans

I'm a retired dentist who likes to drive fast, travel, and try to be a good worker, father, husband and Christian. I don't know how well I am doing in each category, but I can drive very fast and I work very hard! You can find out more about me at my author page at Amazon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

