A little Advice

I usually try not to overwhelm you with scripture because I get that some of you out there are not believers, I didn’t say I understood it, but I get it. But today will be different. Today I think we need a little guidance straight from the best source I know on how to apply what I’ve been telling you . How to frame our minds. How to train them. (And believe it or not, believer or not, these thoughts apply to everyone…if you don’t control your thoughts and actions, someone else will!)

“We take captive every thought to make it obedient to Christ.” 2 Cor 10:5

“Even youths grow tired and weary, and young men stumble and fall; but those who hope in the LORD will renew their strength. They will soar on wings like eagles; they will run and not grow weary, they will walk and not be faint.” Isaiah 40:30-31

“Do you not know that in a race all the runners run, but only one gets the prize? Run in such a way as to get the prize. Everyone who competes in the games goes into strict training.” “I beat my body and make it my slave.” 1 Cor 9:24-25,27

“For physical training is of some value, but godliness has value for all things, holding promise for both the present life and the life to come.” 1Tim 4:8

“But solid food is for the mature, who by constant use have trained themselves to distinguish good from evil.” Heb 5:14

“Therefore, prepare your minds for action; be self-controlled…be holy because I am holy.” 1 Pet 1:13,15

“Make every effort to live in peace with all men and to be holy.” Heb 12:14

“If it is possible, as far as it depends on you, live at peace with everyone.” Rom 12:18

“That you may live a life worthy of the Lord and may please him in every way: bearing fruit in every good work, growing in the knowledge of God, being strengthened with all power according to his glorious might so that you may have great endurance and patience…” Col 1:10-11

“The mind controlled by the Spirit is life and peace…” Rom 8:6

“Be strong in the Lord and in his mighty power. Put on the full armor of God so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes.” “Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you may be able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand.” Eph 6:10-11,13

Hopefully I didn’t lose you! Be strong and train for the Lord, for “If God is for us, who can be against us?” Rom 8:31

About PR Huckans

I'm a retired dentist who likes to drive fast, travel, and try to be a good worker, father, husband and Christian. I don't know how well I am doing in each category, but I can drive very fast and I work very hard! You can find out more about me at my author page at Amazon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

