The Best Medicine

We need to laugh more in this life. There have been times in my life when I felt that I needed to laugh or else I’d break down and cry. There are already enough tears in this world to float armadas, so I say laugh! It’s alright to spend part of your day looking at Pinterest and YouTube videos of cavorting kittens and adorable puppies chasing their tails. Go ahead, I give you my permission–I’m a doctor and I’m writing you a note!

Do everything in moderation though. Keep it in proportion to your other priorities…in other words, don’t get carried away! Enjoy your day, your wife, your kids, your friends, because this life passes us by far too quickly. Have a good laugh today, just make sure to share your happiness with everyone else so they’ll know why you’re laughing–or else they’ll think you’re crazy and avoid you. Which works out just fine too!

About PR Huckans

I'm a retired dentist who likes to drive fast, travel, and try to be a good worker, father, husband and Christian. I don't know how well I am doing in each category, but I can drive very fast and I work very hard! You can find out more about me at my author page at Amazon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

