It’s a start

If you start with a smile in your heart, it will most likely make it to your lips if you let it. How do you let it? By considering what is right in your world, not what is wrong. By focusing on your blessings, not your hardships. By looking around you and seeing what you have, not what you don’t.

Life is awfully short,and hard enough as it is. Why not come at your day today with a new perspective, a new focus…and a smile in your heart for all that you are blessed with. Give that viewpoint a try today and see if it changes how things go for you.

A little teaser for my book How to be Content in a World Full of Malcontents, coming out later this week. I’ll keep you posted…pun intended!

About PR Huckans

I'm a retired dentist who likes to drive fast, travel, and try to be a good worker, father, husband and Christian. I don't know how well I am doing in each category, but I can drive very fast and I work very hard! You can find out more about me at my author page at Amazon
This entry was posted in Book, inspiration, peace, relationship, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

