What are you thinking?

So I haven’t been on my blog for a while. In fact, I wasn’t even sure I was going to do it again at all. I’ve been spending time writing my book, which went well I think. I’ll think about how to publish it soon. But now I think I have to blog again.

I can’t help but wonder what the heck people are thinking?  It seems we’ve gone quickly from a couple of bad situations and possibly bad decisions (and yes, a few bad cops–unfortunately bad people pop up in  all walks of life) to open season on our police officers. White, black and everything in between!  Anyone wearing blue is in more danger than they signed up for.  And let’s face it–way more than they get paid for!

Where is the decency?  Where is the forgiveness?  Where is the common sense?  Where is the basic value of humanity in and of itself? Black lives do matter.  So do white lives, yellow lives, brown lives–all lives!  I read the other day that it’s racist to say that every life matters.  Really?!?!?!  Come on people.  Since when is it racist or even bad to comment on the simple value of life?  Get off the racism soap box and learn the true meaning of the word you’re throwing around.

Since when does a social movement or angry committee–or whatever else we want to term it– condone the death penalty on anybody–let alone our sworn protectors?  Do you really want to see what this world or country looks like without a police force?  Do you really want the next (and current) generation to shy away from that line of work until all we have left is a noble small bunch of patriots trying to keep the peace in a world that is quickly moving away from any sense of morality?  Can you spell chaos?  Because that’s what you’re (we’re) going to get very soon if this mentality continues unchecked.

Everyone does matter, and that includes the cops and their grieving families–of any and all races and colors.

Knock it off America!  I loved seeing the “pissed off black man” viral video (even if the language could have been cleaner) because he’s got it right!  Who else would you be planning to call on when you need help?  Let’s get our priorities straight and start placing the blame on those that deserve it–a few poor decisions by a few bad people and those individuals that are being martyred for being involved in crimes and behaving/responding poorly to our authorities in the first place!

 

About PR Huckans

I'm a retired dentist who likes to drive fast, travel, and try to be a good worker, father, husband and Christian. I don't know how well I am doing in each category, but I can drive very fast and I work very hard! You can find out more about me at my author page at Amazon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

