can’t win

Well I tell you, sometimes you just can’t win. Just one wrong word at the wrong time and you undo days, weeks, years of something. It would be nice to have a rewind button or a time machine, but let’s get real…crap happens. We are human and sometimes our mouths run faster than our brains. We aren’t perfect, we try but fall short–sometimes way short. But that’s where forgiveness comes in. Why are we supposed to forgive everyone else’s hurtful, crass, selfish actions and words but ours are unforgivable?  We do so much good for those around us, but one wrong word and now you’re satan incarnate. Talk about creating a “why bother” mentality. My heart hardens more each and every day…I thought it was supposed to be the other way around. We are supposed to mellow and calm with age. No wonder no one seems to care about anyone else anymore. Why bother when there is no forgiveness. No one can make a mistake; be perfect or pay the price. Can you live up to that standard?  I can’t. Food for thought.

About PR Huckans

I'm a retired dentist who likes to drive fast, travel, and try to be a good worker, father, husband and Christian. I don't know how well I am doing in each category, but I can drive very fast and I work very hard! You can find out more about me at my author page at Amazon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

