There’s hope yet!

I just returned from my tenth year of taking kids to the Leadership Training for Christ.  There’s hope for our world and humanity yet.  I get so disenchanted with politics, crime, evil of every type around us constantly that I get angry and depressed.  I find it hard to focus on the good.

Sometimes it takes the simplicity and innocence of a child to bring us humbly to our knees and remind us that all our education, knowledge, and experience can actually hinder us from happiness and understanding.  Sometimes we need to backup, back off, unplug and listen to what is really important.  The fire of God in the heart of someone not yet tainted by the world can be so strong that it reignites your own dying ember.  

Don’t write this world off yet, as long as there are good kids, families, and Christians still willing to try and make a difference.  Maybe we can hold out a while longer!

About PR Huckans

I'm a retired dentist who likes to drive fast, travel, and try to be a good worker, father, husband and Christian. I don't know how well I am doing in each category, but I can drive very fast and I work very hard! You can find out more about me at my author page at Amazon
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

